Where did Pickle go today?

It was a another wet day today so I snuck into a pocket. It turned out to be Liberty’s and later I had to share my spot with a bottle of nail varnish and a scrumpled 20 euro note.

The note didn’t stay long and it’s absence was soon followed by the sound of clinking coffee cups. A piece of buttery croissant wrapped in tissue then arrived in my pocket: and I thought I had managed to hitch my ride so secretly, but the pastry was delicious! After that by balancing on the varnish bottle I saw chocolate shops and Spring filled windows, statues an spires, but best of all was the Merry-go-round.Pickle in Florence    ps. Can anyone guess where Pickle went?

Leave a Reply

